Guest Reviews for Casa Bamboo - Costa Rica

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Date of Review:  July 29, 2019                         Date of Stay:  July 25, 2019                                 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   

Everything is great about this place, the location, an also the attention of Susan and Laura was incredible, if you want to stay in a comfortable place and surrounded by the jungle this is the best option!

 

Andrei, Costa Rica

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Date of Review:  June 25, 2019                         Date of Stay:  June 20, 2019                                 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★           

"What a great experience for our two families. The house was amazing and we were fortunate enough to see a Toucan, Howler, White Faced and Squirrel Monkeys right on the property among others animals. Many thanks to Laura for our housekeeping needs and Susan our stay was the best."
 
Scott K, OR

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Date of Review:  June 12, 2019                         Date of Stay:  June 6, 2019                                 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★           

"Book this house. YOU WONTBE DISSATISFIED"
 
Shanavia R, AL

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Date of Review:  June 4, 2019                         Date of Stay:  May 25, 2019                                 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★           

House was tucked away but right near town. The security gate and guards gave us an extra element of safety allowing us to enjoy our stay even more. The house lays out like two different homes on the first and second floors. Since we had two families staying it was nice to have our own areas to retreat when needed. Susan (concierge) was very helpful with anything we needed and always quick to respond. Laura (housekeeper) was efficient and thorough despite our mess. Scott (the owner) also checked in on us from time to time (via messenger) to make sure we had anything we needed. Our stay was relaxing and easy due to the well thought out amenities. Whatever we needed -from a coffee maker to an immersion blender - was on hand. The towels were nice and soft and the beds were comfortable. The view was spectacular. The early morning jungle waking up was my personal favorite. We saw several monkeys, hummingbirds, butterflies etc that constantly kept smiles on our kids faces. I would recommend without hesitation to first time and seasoned visitors. Thanks to this great location.
 
Mrs Moore
Vrbo Review

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Date of Review:  May 30, 2019                         Date of Stay:  May 25, 2019                                 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★           

We had 8 family members in our party between the ages of 20 and 83 and Casa Bamboo was the perfect place!! There was enough room for everyone and the outdoor entertaining space was heavily utilized...two of our three nights we elected to stay in because everyone was so happy between pool and massive table that became center entertainment space for rousing card games. The concierge, Susan, was easily accessible via whatsapp and answered questions immediately or as soon as she could....she arranged a mangrove tour for us and they picked up and dropped off right at the door and the house is situated minutes from everything. Laura, the housekeeper was wonderful and pleasant to be around. We had a fantastic time at Casa Bamboo! We will be spreading the news of this gem in the forest to all of our friends!
 
Keko M, TX
Google Review

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Date of Review:  May 29, 2019                         Date of Stay:  May 21, 2019                                 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★           

The house’s picture is exactly as seen on it and more. This is truly a private jungle where you don’t even need to go to the beach. We got to see many monkeys, tucans and many natural sounds around the house. We love it! The local staff was amazing and very kind.
 
Sandra G, NJ

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Date of Review:  May 20, 2019                         Date of Stay:  May 12, 2019                                 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★           

Scott’s home was an incredible jungle paradise. The staff was spectacular and were very attentive to all of our needs. The home is very spacious and luxurious . I would highly recommend this home to anyone looking to travel to Costa Rica.
 
Sunny P, PA

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Date of Review:  April 11, 2019                         Date of Stay:  March 31, 2019                                 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★           

 
Fantastic place in the jungle. The home was luxurious, well equipped if you wanted to stay in and cook and close to great restaurants if you wanted to eat out. Many animals dropped by. Just a short taxi ride to the beach and Manuel Antionio National Park. The location of the house was absolutely perfect. We all had tremendous time and would highly recommend this home to anyone travelling to this area.
Linda S, CAN

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Date of Review:  April 10, 2019                         Date of Stay:  March 27, 2019                                 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★           

Loved our stay and the view is amazing! The AC was saving grace and everything worked great. Thanks!!
 
Amy T, IL

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Date of Review:  April 10, 2019                         Date of Stay:  March 27, 2019                                 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★           

This property is amazing! There were six people in our group and the house more than accommodated all of us. We were entertained by a sloth that was hanging out in a tree right above the pool. The house was very clean and the concierge, Susan, is very prompt to answer any questions you might have. The staff at the house kept the property impeccably clean. The house is about a 6 minute drive to playa espadilla (right near the entrance of the Manual Antonio Reserve) if you want to go to the beach, but the pool and patio is like having your own resort at your fingertips. There are plenty of markets and restaurants within minutes (and some walkable) from this house.This house could easily accommodate two families and also give each family privacy (as there are two kitchens, family rooms, and 5 bathrooms!).
Shelly S, MN

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Date of Review:  March 23, 2019                       Date of Stay: March 15, 2019                                  ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Wild greenery out every window, the noises of the jungle all around, yet modern comforts and conveniences. We saw toucans, white-faced monkeys, marmots and a sloth on the property. We were happy to have this home to spend part of every day relaxing in the pool or sitting on the veranda. One excursion per day and then this place were a perfect balance. Highly recommend!

Christine H, IA                                   

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Date of Review:  March 21, 2019                       Date of Stay: March 9, 2019                                  ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Solitude, immersed in the jungle, monkeys all about, and an occasional Congo. Short drive to all the restaurants, right down the street from the best one, the Mar Luna, a must. The maid is a gem, the property manager is fantastic, booked our excursions and made sure things went off without a hitch. 5 stars!     

Jeff S, TX                              

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Date of Review:  Feb 26, 2019                       Date of Stay: Feb 17, 2019                                      ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

 

Super cool, comfortable and luxurious House...amazing experience

 

Funcado B

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Date of Review:  Feb 9, 2019                       Date of Stay: Feb 4, 2019                                      ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

 

Had a wonderful time at Scott houses made me feel more then at home ... Highly recommended by far. The best airbnb I have stayed at. House was very clean, staff was wonderful... ...

?

Darrell B, NY?

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Date of Review:  Jan 28, 2019                       Date of Stay:  Jan 25, 2019                                     

Very beautiful. We look many animal. In the jungle  
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
 

Very beautiful place. The house is tall, 2 kitchen and 2 living room. We look at many animals, the house is in the jungle. Good experience!

Katy P, CAN

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Date of Review:  Jan 26, 2019                       Date of Stay:  Jan 21, 2019                                      ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

 

"What a beautiful home, the setting was perfect, it felt like a private little paradise. So peaceful it was hard to get out and explore beyond the lovely terrace. Especially since every morning we had monkeys announce it was time for coffee and a show. Our stay was truly enjoyable, the host was attentive the house was spotless and very well equipped a great choice."

 

Beny, CAN

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Date of Review:  Jan 24, 2019                       Date of Stay:  Jan 8, 2019

Luxury house! Great for groups!                                                                                         

We really enjoyed our stay. Great house, lots of space and very clean. There were monkeys and sloths by the house. Very safe neighborhood. The service was great and was very attentive to our needs. Communication was very easy. We rented this house to vacation with our tico friends and it was above and beyond what we expected. Luxury experience.

 

Stephanie M, MI

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Date of Review:  Jan 17, 2019                       Date of Stay:  Dec 20, 2018   

Beautiful/ Stunning Home / Best Christmas EVER!                                                           ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We had an absolutely amazing stay in every way! The home is gorgeous, and private, located in a gated subdivision with 24 hour security., with literally the “jungle” behind you!!! Everyone from the house cleaner, the concierge, the chef (which is optional) and our driver were there to help and serve and were all the friendliest of people! We had such a relaxing stay..... the house is top notch - every bedroom, bathroom and kitchens (both up and downstairs) , every appliance and accessory is brand new and top of the line. We are already planning another trip back for Spring Break! If you desire to have the most relaxing vacation, in the most unbelievable place - with the most stunning views ... sunsets and sunrises.... site seeing options, You will not be disappointed! Thank you for such an amazing experience! We will see you in April!!

 

Meredith H, SC

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Date of Review:  Jan 14, 2019                        Date of Stay:  Jan 8, 2019

Extremely well equipped house and great location and great service  
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
 

A great house, a great experience, susan the manager was always a message away to help us, monkeys jumping in the bamboo gardens, the equipment of the house is amazing, a great hotel like service! Our best stay in costa rica for now! Truly recommend this house for any group/family/friends! 10 points!!!

Pablo B, Argentina

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Date of Review:  Jan 8, 2019                        Date of Stay:  Jan 7, 2019

Bambú Relaxation  
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
 

Looking for a place to Relax and escape the busyness of life? Casa Bambu is your place!
Beautiful Bambu Jungle surrounds you ,lots of wildlife and cool breezes. The Dolphin pool is refreshing after a HoTT day on the beach. I enjoyed the open air living room and large living space. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It's a great place for a large group has both private areas and gathering areas. Yoga on the balcony with the Blue Morphos fluttering by was perfect. Enjoy your stay.

Schatzi, CR

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Date of Review:  Jan 7, 2019                       Date of Stay:  Jan 2, 2019

Easily the most relaxing and beautiful place to be!  
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
 

As you can see in the pictures, the place is beautiful! The surroundings are incredible. A gated community with private security 24/7 almost right next to the house. The place is as relaxing as anyone could have ever imagine, you can take a nap outside at night just to watch an amazing clear blue sky, filled with wildlife sounds... IT IS A PARADISE! Everything inside the house works perfectly, showers, toilets, refrigirators, bbq, TV, Wifi. To be honest, this is the most relaxing place i've ever been in years. The lady in charge of cleaning the house is so sweet and polite, also the people from maintenance. Susan, which is in charge of your stay, is an incredible person, always trying to make you feel at home and helping you with the zone whenever you need it! I wish I could give this place and crew 100 stars!! You guys deserve it!! We will be back! Thanks again for this amazing vacations!

Rolando F, CR

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Date of Review:                                            Date of Stay: Dec 27, 2019

impeccable, relaxing and clean!  
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
 

Walkable to the beach and downtown Manual Antonio. Sweet family owned vacation home. If you are looking for a five star home to relax and vacation in this is paradise. We were visited by a family of monkeys every afternoon and was entertained by them. We felt safe, the home is nestled in a gated community in the rainforest with a guard 24 X 7 (father and son). We experienced a five star chef while vacationing at the home. Renzo was impeccable and would highly recommend him. My husband and I both satisfied with our stay here and would highly recommend this home to anyone visiting Manuel Antonio!

Drema B, NC